Important Message regarding Steve Smy’s health.

It is with great sadness that I must report that Steve’s health is deteriorating rapidly and the prognosis is not good.

In accordance with the request from Steve’s family, this blog will not be active after the 5th December 2013.

Scheduled posts that will still be run until then are as follows:

Blog Browser Day on Saturday 23rd November

Book Promo Day on Thursday 28th November

Book Promo Day on Thursday 5th December

I know that Steve would want to thank all his blog visitors and followers for all the support, encouragement, fun and friendship they have given him since he started it.

With IMMEDIATE effect, please DO NOT submit any more blogs or books for promotion.

Anyone who wishes to leave messages of support for Steve and his family in these difficult times, please use the comments boxes under this post, or the above mentioned three posts only.

Please DO NOT email Steve, neither his family nor I are able to access Steve’s email accounts.

This entry was posted in Steve K Smy by The Story Reading Ape. Bookmark the permalink.

About The Story Reading Ape

I am what my name states, an ape of the primate species called Homo Sapiens Sapiens. My blog is intended to present New (to me) Authors, whose stories or books I have read and enjoyed, so that anyone who happens to stumble onto this blog, while searching for a book to read, or, a new (to them) author to try, may find what they seek, or, at least, inspiration. I have also made the blog an Author Promotions Enterprise to be a platform for authors to introduce themselves to potential readers and to provide advice and tips resources information they can use to improve and enhance their story telling efforts. Please be advised that I reserve the right to remove, or decline to publish, any comments that I deem inappropriate.

37 thoughts on “Important Message regarding Steve Smy’s health.

  1. I’m so sorry to receive this sad news. Steve is a wonderful person, who was always cheerful and encouraging, no matter what obstacles he faced. He has been continually in my thoughts and prayers and will remain so. My regards to his entire family as well.

  2. Reblogged this on Phillip McCollum and commented:
    Fellow writer and blogger, Steve Smy, is dealing with some difficult health issues right now. Please keep him in your thoughts and prayers. He’s been a big supporter of not only my journey, but the journeys of many other budding writers out there.

  3. I hope he is comfortable. My thoughts are with his family at this difficult time. He really seemed to enjoy his blog and it is only fitting that his extended wordpress family get to connect with his real family.

  4. Thinking of you, Steve and your family in this difficult time. Your blog was always on my favourite list and I enjoyed your posts and your generosity to other bloggers. Your reach was wider than you may have imagined.

  5. My heart goes out to another Smy family. Wishing Steve the strength to rally round. Virtual hug, Steve! He was so thoughtful on my birthday (Halloween), with his message, and it showed the kind of man he is … a good one. X

  6. Dear Steve,
    My thoughts and prayers are with you. You have been an inspiration to me as a new writer and I thank you so much for all of the wonderful opportunities you have given me and so many others. Take good care of you. Sending lots of love to you and your family.
    Blessings,
    Bette

  7. We have only just met in this fantastic virtual world but nonetheless I could not read this message without adding my humble support to you and your family. Be strong, be good and make sure you smile every day – as hard it can be sometimes.,A smile is a wonderful pick me up and I am sending tons your way.xx

  8. Steve, I am so sorry to hear this. I really miss our conversations. Here’s hoping you and your family will have some closure and good times. Be blessed and remember our good times. Happy Trails To You! PS> Pie misses you also!

Please leave your comment(s)

