News for Fans of Tim Griggs!

RED BLUES_2012 cover HR (1) REDEMPTION BLUES RUNNER-UP IN INTERNATIONAL BOOK AWARD

 

A contemporary tale of love, tragedy and hope – Redemption Blues by T.D.Griggs – has taken second prize in the International Rubery Book Awards.

Judges described the book as ‘a beautifully written and lyrical novel’ and added: ‘the characters are all richly portrayed, often sharp and difficult, but changing naturally as the book develops, groping their way towards comfort and reconciliation.’

Though it involves a crime, and is often presented as a crime novel, the book is much more than a cop thriller.

 

‘It has to do with the consequences of crime,’ Griggs says, ‘and how people react to tragedy and form alliances to overcome it. It is ultimately a hopeful book.’

 

Redemption Blues has had a colourful history. The original version of the novel sold a million copies, mainly in foreign translation and especially in Germany, where it was a publishing sensation. Late last year Griggs re-edited and re-issued it in English. For many English-speaking readers it was their first chance to see the novel.

It is now available on special offer at: http://tinyurl.com/l4fpt5d

*** NEWSFLASH: T.D.Griggs’ classy new crime drama THE END OF WINTER has just been released and is now available in e-book format at http://tinyurl.com/mu3q4kv.  A print version will follow shortly. ***

Find out more:

Website: www.tdgriggs.co.uk
Twitter: @TDGRIGGS1
email: timdgriggs@yahoo.co.uk

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Author, general, Novel and tagged , , , , , by Steve. Bookmark the permalink.

About Steve

An author since the age of 13 years, writing again dominates my activities. My "Imagineer-ing" blog is my primary site. Also: Beginner knitter since November 2010. Favourite knitting techniques: cable and lace. Beginner cross stitcher. Beginner jewellery maker. With the promotion of self publication and all the other work that has been going on here, Dad decided around 2am this morning (22/11/2013) that it was time to begin his next adventure. He was seen off earlier the previous evening by myself, my brother, my sister in law, and my sister, as well as his wife (our mum), and an enigmatic being known only as A Lorraine. After this time of story telling, laughing, crying, joking and mickey taking, we saw how tired both mum and dad were, and we decided to leave them under the (sometimes) gentle care of The Lorraine. When Dad found the timetable for his travels, he let Mum know gently, which woke her from her drowsing, then, with the same gentleness he showed in this universe, he boarded his favourite mode of transport, the Interdimensional Steam Train, and set off with a smile and a wave. For those of us closest, that smile was a reminder that his pain has ended, and the wave, an indicator that he will pop in to all those that knew him, from time to time. Usually at the most inconvenient and in opportune moments he can. While we are sad that he is no longer here, we are happy he now has no pain, and is experiencing more extraordinary things that his writers mind will be frantically weaving into a new story. Posted by Son Damien

Please leave your comment(s)

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s