An Unexpected Blog Award!

super-sweet-blogging-award21w6451 Wow!  What can I say?  I’ve been given a very unexpected award!  This time it’s the finger-sticky Super Sweet Award! I have the very kind Jill London to thank for the award.  She is a talented children’s writer and a delightful blogger!

The Rules:

Thank the Super Sweet Blogger that nominated you.
Answer five Super Sweet questions.
Include the Super Sweet Blogging award image in your blog post.
Nominate a baker’s dozen (13) other bloggers.
Notify your nominees on their blog.

The 5 Super Sweet Questions:

Cookies or Cake? Not an easy one to answer!  I’d probably have to go with cakes as I love hot American Donuts, jam doughnuts, and various small cakes.  I also adore rich fruit cake – provided it lacks nuts and chunks of fruit peel.

Favourite Sweet Treat?  Again, not easy.  In sweets, probably have to say Fruit Polos.  Cakes would have to be hot American Donuts.

When do you crave sweet things the most? Not that often, as such.  I like hot sweet drinks, so that reduces the craving.  Otherwise, a desire for something sweet can happen anytime.  What’s really nice is that, after a serious illness, I’m under a dietician’s orders to eat lots of sweet things!!

Sweet Nick Name? I don’t have a nickname!  The closest I get to it is “Dad” LOL!  Oh, hang on – I wonder if what my granddaughter used to call me when she was learning to talk qualifies?  She called me “Gully”!

Choosing recipients for this award is really tough!  I follow so many blogs, but selecting a baker’s dozen for an unusual award is a real tester!  If you haven’t been selected, please don’t take it personally!  Apart from anything else, my brain isn’t hugely reliable!  The 13 are:

Top of my list has to be my dear, dear friend Virginia Spencer of thepurpledogpaintingblog, for years of true friendship, support (in life and creativity) and love!  Virginia is a stunning artist and has a sense of humour that never seems to fail!

Julie Green for friendship and support!

Bette A Stevens of 4writersandreaders for friendship given!

Pat of Patinspire for finding words to inspire!

Terry Irving of Hey Sweetheart, Get Me A Rewrite for all the support given freely!

Jhobell Kristyl – Your Book Maven for always giving and supporting!

Jo Robinson for being there so often!

Phillip McCollum for never failing to encourage!

Candace Johnson of change it up editing who gives so much!

Abby Jones of Worlds Before the Door for so much support!

Kay of kaytheauthor who writes truly wonderful, and often thought provoking poetry – including many on Love!

Cheryl Moore of Unbound Boxes Limping Gods one of the most talented writers and artists I have ever encountered!

Francis Guenette of disappearing in plain sight for all the support!

Obviously, there are others just as deserving.  Sadly, whenever a limit is placed upon how many may be included, some will be missed who really shouldn’t have been.  So let me just say: if I could have, you would have all received this award!

~ Steve

This entry was posted in general, Imagineer, Steve K Smy and tagged , , , , , by Steve. Bookmark the permalink.

About Steve

An author since the age of 13 years, writing again dominates my activities. My "Imagineer-ing" blog is my primary site. Also: Beginner knitter since November 2010. Favourite knitting techniques: cable and lace. Beginner cross stitcher. Beginner jewellery maker. With the promotion of self publication and all the other work that has been going on here, Dad decided around 2am this morning (22/11/2013) that it was time to begin his next adventure. He was seen off earlier the previous evening by myself, my brother, my sister in law, and my sister, as well as his wife (our mum), and an enigmatic being known only as A Lorraine. After this time of story telling, laughing, crying, joking and mickey taking, we saw how tired both mum and dad were, and we decided to leave them under the (sometimes) gentle care of The Lorraine. When Dad found the timetable for his travels, he let Mum know gently, which woke her from her drowsing, then, with the same gentleness he showed in this universe, he boarded his favourite mode of transport, the Interdimensional Steam Train, and set off with a smile and a wave. For those of us closest, that smile was a reminder that his pain has ended, and the wave, an indicator that he will pop in to all those that knew him, from time to time. Usually at the most inconvenient and in opportune moments he can. While we are sad that he is no longer here, we are happy he now has no pain, and is experiencing more extraordinary things that his writers mind will be frantically weaving into a new story. Posted by Son Damien

10 thoughts on “An Unexpected Blog Award!

  1. Pingback: Very Inspiring Blogger Award, thanks Bette! | Dear Kitty. Some blog

  2. Steve, this is a tremendous honour! Thank you very much for thinking of me when nominating for this award. And congratulations on receiving this award. You deserve it. Thanks again & take care!

  3. Pingback: 12 Awards In One Post!!!! | Patinspire

Please leave your comment(s)

